Corporate/University Testimonials

“Thank you so much for giving Dave such a great show for his 50th birthday tonight! He’s still baffled about the trick with the books especially. He was telling our babysitter when he got home. You put on a class act!” -Jill Carroll, wife of “United Breaks Guitars” YouTube sensation, and international award-winning musician DAVE CARROLL, Fall River, NS (March 2018)

“Thanks again, David. I love a good magic trick and want to be a magician when I grow up. Love your energy and showmanship with younger audiences but you bring it for the adults too. Thanks for making my birthday party truly unique!” “United Breaks Guitars” YouTube sensation, and international award-winning musician DAVE CARROLL, Fall River, NS (March 2018)

“Great magic, Mr. J!” -GERRY DEE, star of CBC TV’s top-rated comedy ‘Mr. Dee’
(Hired to perform for CBC’s ‘Mr. D’ Season 6 wrap party, July 2016)

“That was very impressive!” -PETER MANSBRIDGE, host of CBC TV’s ‘The National’
(Entertaining for a fundraising event, April 2016)

“Whoa! How’d you do that? Amazing!” -NATALIE MacMASTER, Canadian fiddling superstar
(Performing together at the Yukon Rendezvous Festival, February 2016)

“WHAT? How did that happen? Very cool, Mr. J!” -SHAUN MAJUMDER, star of CBC TV’s ‘This Hour Has 22 Minutes’ (Performing at his private Newfoundland cottage, August 2015)

“What an amazing show! Even with our large audience of immigrants from different ethnic backgrounds and religious beliefs, your clean, engaging show created an environment of wonder and laughter for a full hour. Very well done, Mr. J!”
– Maria Romos, ISANS (Immigrant Services Association of Nova Scotia) show at Mount Saint Vincent University (December 2017)

“You were a big hit with everyone, Mr. J! Hearing lots of great things from the whole staff!”
– Dr. Stacey Matheson, owner, CCA Periodontics Holiday Party, Halifax, NS (December 2017)

“Thanks for entertaining the adults for our family Christmas Party, Mr. J! You are very good at what you do!”
– Candyce Crawford, In-house family event, Dartmouth, NS (December 2017)

“We hired ‘The Amazing Mr. J’ for our corporate summer party and he was absolutely outstanding! Everyone loved his highly-interactive show, his energy, and of course his sense of humour. The magic was top-notch – the whole staff has been thanking me. Highest possible recommendation!”
– Brian Slemming, District Manager, Aramark Atlantic Canada (August 2016)

“Everybody thoroughly enjoyed your show Mr. J – lots of laughter, and I overheard many folks asking out loud how you did that!!”
– Dianne Kelderman, Nova Scotia Co-operative Council (June 2015)

“THIS WAS THE SINGLE GREATEST SHOW I’VE EVER SEEN AT THE MARIGOLD! You, Mike Robinson and Lenore Zann did a fantastic job. Absolutely awesome!!”
– Al Rosen, Executive Director, Marigold Cultural Centre, Truro, NS (April 2015)

“Thank you, thank you, thank you! Everyone’s talking about what an amazing show you did, Mr. J! Worth every penny- you were simply outstanding!”
– Beth Edwards, Fire Service Association of NS, Annual meeting (April 2015)

“Everyone was so, so impressed. Thank you Mr. J- will definitely be in touch for our Christmas party!”
– Tresa Blackburn, MANULIFE INSURANCE, Halifax, NS (March 2015)

“I just wanted to drop you a line to tell you that we and the guests really enjoyed your great show! We are looking forward to having you again really soon!”
– Laurie & George Boudreau, Wedding reception show, Arichat, Cape Breton, NS (July 2014)

“You were EXACTLY what we needed for this event. Thank you, Mr. J!”
– Shawn Carhart, retirement party for her Mom, Saint John, NB (June 2014)

“Well done, Mr. J! Roger (the Mayor) had a blast too!”
– Julia Dorrington, Co-ordinator, New Glasgow Seniors Club (June 2014)

“Your magic entertainment was the perfect compliment to our evening…just wonderful!”
– Ann Benitz, Mahone Bay Centre (May 2014)

“Fantastic! You and Tony Quinn (comedian and Air Farce TV guest) rocked it!”
– Sherisse Dawson, Lake and Shore Recreation, Porter’s Lake, NS (May 2014)

“Thanks for making our meeting a huge success!”
– Chelsea Burgess, J.W. Bird & Co. Ltd., Halifax, NS (April 2014)

“Awesome!!”
– Cindy Cameron, Truro Periodontics (December 2013)

“First class show, Mr. J- very entertaining, thank you!”
– Don Brander, PUBLISHER, THE GUARDIAN, Charlottetown, PEI (December 2013)

“This was a barrel of laughs…thank you!”
– Dr. Cecil Ojah, PEDIATRIC ASSOCIATION OF NEW BRUNSWICK, Saint John, NB (December 2013)

“Excellent job, Mr. J! Hearing lots and lots of postive feedback about your entertainment for our event!”
– Rachel Kerr, GIANT TIGER, New Glasgow, NS (November 2013)

“Thanks for making our event such a success!”
– Rachel Ravorado, BANK OF MONTREAL, Halifax, NS (October 2013)

“You were a riot, Mr. J! Great magic entertainment for our meeting. Our district manager, Ed, and Vice-President, Gord, loved hearing about your experiences on Dragons’ Den!”
– Angela Gilby, SCOTIABANK, New Glasgow, NS (May 2013)

“Thanks for being the highlight of our annual meeting!”
– Lynne Gerhardt, THE DOMINION, Halifax (May 2013)

“The residents all loved you- will definitely have you back again this fall!”
– Amanda Brown, Parkland Clayton Park Retirement Community (May 2013)

“I love it. I LOVE IT!”
– JIM TRELIVING, BOSTON PIZZA CEO, CBC TV’s DRAGONS’ DEN (April 2013)

“You had everyone laughing the whole time! Thank you, Mr. J!”
– Charlene Alchorn, Colchester Community Workshops (February 2013)

“Not bad, Mr. J, not bad! I should hire you as my portfolio manager!”
– KEVIN O’LEARY, CBC TV’S DRAGONS’ DEN (January 2013)

“I’d recommend your show to anyone!”
– Carl Hartlen, PRESIDENT, NOVA SCOTIA ASSOCIATION OF LAND SURVEYORS (October 2012)

“Excellent show, Mr. J- everyone LOVED your performance!”
– Jason Taylor, MANAGER, RAMADA HOTEL, Dartmouth (June 2012)

“Everyone was totally amazed and enthralled, I can’t believe some of the things you did. Love the animals, the magic, the comedy…everything about your show. Yes, definitely recommended!”
– Katie Downard, Student Union President, ACADIA UNIVERSITY, Wolfville, NS (March 2012)

“I knew it would be a great show…wow, even better than my expectations!”
– Debby Johnson, ZIVE INSURANCE, Halifax (February 2012)

“You are very gifted at what you do…amazing. You made this our most memorable get-together of the year. Thanks, Mr. J!”
– Karen Forrest, best-selling author, Dartmouth (December 2011)

“Wow! Yes, that was me screaming out loud in the audience. Seriously, how did you do that??”
– Candice London, EXIT REALTY X-Mas Party (December 2011)

“Excellent show…everyone has been talking about how much they enjoyed you!”
– Sven and Cathy von Kintzel, Jost Vineyards, Tatamagouche, NS (November 2010)

“HOW in the heck did you do THAT? That… was… amazing!”
– STAN LEE, SPIDER-MAN CREATOR (Mr. J performed some magic at Stan’s VIP party, Toronto, August 2010)

“Really great show…people loved your comedy magic! Best entertainment we’ve ever hired! Thanks for making out annual meeting such a success!”
– Olivia D’Eon, DIRECTOR OF CANADIAN RENTAL ASSOCIATION, Moncton, NB (February 2010)

“I don’t know how you did that stuff, and I don’t want to know either – the mystery is better! You were fantastic!”
– Paul Phillips, DIRECTOR OF BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT, PRECISION BIOLOGIC (September 2009)

“High energy and very funny, everyone loved it. Thanks for a perfect night, Mr. J!”
– Paul Couturier, CO-OPERATORS LIFE INSURANCE (August 2009)

“As the grand finale show at the end of our conference day, you thoroughly entertained everyone with your professional and engaging magic act. I would recommend Mr. J very highly!”
– Ed Wittchen, PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR, CANADIAN ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOL ADMINISTRATORS, Annual Conference at Lord Nelson, Halifax (July 2008)

“Wow! Amazing, just amazing!”
– Lisa Meers, MANAGER, SHOPPER’S DRUG MART (Gala Show, December 2007)

“You do good magic… thanks for the entertainment, David!”
– DAN AYKROYD- Ghostbuster, Blues Brother, Saturday Night Live legend (December 2007)

“Awesome magic, Mr. J… yes, I would definitely recommend your show. By the way, got any cheeseburgers?”
– PATRICK ROACH, aka “RANDY” from TRAILER PARK BOYS, after a performance at his house (December 2007)

“Fascinating…I still cannot come up with any logical explanation for any of the magic effects you did! On behalf of all our members, thanks so much for a most enjoyable hour of entertainment.”
– Margaret Woodworth, Office Administrator, Roofing Contractors Association of Nova Scotia (December 2007)

“A really great show! Thanks Mr. J!”
– Ivan Cozzi, North East Emergency Medical Conference (September 2007)

“The entertainment you provided was THE highlight of our time together!”
– Ron Marks, CONFERENCE CHAIR, NOVA SCOTIA SCHOOL BOARDS ASSOCIATION (June 2007)

“Great job! How’d you do that?”
– Jeff MacDonald, Central Freightliners Ltd. (December 2006)

“Very entertaining, with impressive magic. Everyone had a great time! You really worked the room!”
– Charlene and Blaine Thomas, Guysborough Antigonish Strait Health Authority (August 2006)

“Thanks for giving my brother Jean a 50th birthday he won’t forget. You really brought our extended family together!”
– Mr. Pierre Roy, Oak Island Resort (August 2006)

“Everyone really loved your very personable magic. By the way, nice suit! Thanks for helping make our medical conference a success!”
– Mrs. Ruby Knowles, Pictou County Health Authority (July 2006)

“The highlight of our conference! We’ll definitely be booking Mr. J again!”
– Mrs. Helen Triff, Nova Scotia Library Association Provincial Conference (October 2005)

“Everyone had a really great time. Your show is high-energy, interactive and fun- you really have a gift for entertaining!”
– Mrs. Nancy Sulis, Nova Scotia Retired Teachers’ Banquet (February 2005)

“You added lots of laughs to our Christmas Party Mr. J! Thanks!”
– Martin and Cheryl Sellers, Wilson Equipment Christmas Staff Party (December 2004)

The Amazing
   Mr. J ON

After performing a school Magic Show in beautiful PEI, had to visit the legendary Stompin' Tom Museum!⭐️🤠👢🇨🇦 And you eagle-eyed viewers can see a newspaper article in my hands (amidst my tribute display of records)...it's Ian Gosbee, a very talented musician who just received a well-deserved ECMA Stompin' Tom award! Met Ian when he hired me for his daughter's birthday in March, and have been a fan ever since. Glad he's proudly carrying on the Magical Musical legacy of our beloved Stompin' Tom!⭐️❤️🎵🎶🎩🪄👍The Amazing Mr. J - Magician & Entertainer at Stompin' Tom Museum, in Skinner's Pond sent in this picture congratulating me on the Stompin Tom East Coast Music Association (ECMA) Award. I'm on the front cover of the newspaper. You're the best Amazing Mr. J! #ECMA #princeedwardisland #pei #magician #magic #Amazing ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
Didja know the famous OAK ISLAND TREASURE, has been found?!🤗🏴‍☠️🪙❗️Just performed at the world-renowned location for a corporate event. New Magic tricks🎩🪄, new shoes😋✨️👞, and a new audience (many of whom told me they had never seen a Magic Show before).😮You talk about a golden group!🥇💛 They were true gems. Sparkling like diamonds at every trick.💎💫👌As you know, for hundreds of years, folks have spent millions of dollars (and dozens of lives), digging in the dirt...for unknown riches that may (or may not) even be there.🤪🙄😋Meanwhile, on the surface of Oak Island- thanks to an electric audience- We all experienced a buoyant evening of laughter, fun, and connection.🥰 Pure Magic.🎩🪄Goes to show, you don't have engage in endless shoveling, and ripping up the land for your riches. (Hey, it's Earth Day🌎...why do that anyway?)😋❓️⭐️Here's the thing: If YOU have friends, family, and folks to have fun with...you're already a billionaire.💰💶🪙👌You've foun#magic&#treasuree#oakisland👍#funa#joy##RichBeyondMeasured #Fun #Joy #RichBeyondMeasure ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
IMAGINE!🤔😮🤗😃You're invited to entertain for THREE GENERATIONS❗️, all at the SAME TIME! (‼️) A youngster turning 10🥳, proud Grandfather turning 60⭐️, and even prouder Great-Grandmother turning 90 (🥰‼️)...with all three of their milestone birthdays lining up together (like a FAMILY-ECLIPSE🌞🌛)Y'know, this made history...the first TRIPLE (‼️) birthday in over 25 years of performing.A big thank you to Janice Mackenzie, for inviting me to entertain for her cross-generational Family House Party.🙂Oh, and y'all may remember a recent April Fools post about "retiring"😅...again, to reiterate...that was just an April 1st gag!😋And you know WHY ole Mr. J won't EVER be retiring?🤔❓️Here's why: A deep LOVE of meeting new people.🥰🤝Making positive connections.🙏 Hearing people's stories!⭐️These past few weekends, have met dozens of cool folks: a commercial pilot✈️, an international business owner🏗, and a talented writer with her first published book due this fall.📚 So! Cool people like yourself, and all other the first class folks, will keep the Magic goin' forever!🎩🪄✨️Didja know the World's oldest man died earlier this month?😮❗️ Juan Vicente Pérez Mora was 114 (He was almost 115!) ‼️So, you can bet Mr. J will STILL be performing AT LEAST until then (crossing my fingers, toes, and heart).❤️It'll be easy, if so many of ⭐️YOU⭐️ Fantastic Folks⭐️ keep up your encouraging reviews like these recent ones:"Just a final thank you for the incredible performance this morning. Everyone had an absolute blast and the comments were endless. You are so talented and amazing with the kiddos! We will highly recommend you to anyone looking for a fantastic party experience!" -Tabitha & Sean SOBEY, Middle Sackville, NS (April 2024)"Hi David! Thanks so much again for the fabulous show today at Marigold’s party!Our oldest daughter Celeste is now requesting you for her 9th birthday happening at the end of the month!!"-Dean & Laura Sullivan, Halifax (April 2024)"This was, BY FAR, the EASIEST birthday party I've ever done!" -Erin & Rob MacNeil, Dartmouth (April 2024)Thank YOU as always, for your kind support and all-around awesomeness, ⭐️Magic Friends!!⭐️🎩🪄✨️🤗👍👍 ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
⭐️***MAJOR IMPORTANT UPDATE!***⭐️‼️Reports of Mr. J's "retirement" have been greatly exaggerated! 😋​ 🎩🪄‼️Of course, yesterday was April 1st.🤡Hence, a gag post about "packing it in"...that was April Foolishness!😜(See the hashtags at the end of that post #AprilFools). 🤡🤡🤡Looks like YOURS TRULY might be the FOOL, though🤪🤡🤪...since after that post, the entire day yesterday‼️ was then spent reassuring folks that Mr. J isn't going anywhere...the Magic is still going strong!❤️🎩🪄💪⭐️STILL AVAILABLE for YOUR Magic Birthday Parties, House Parties for Adults, Corporate Events, Schools, Campgrounds, Malls, Weddings, Fund-Raisers, and MORE!😃🎊🎉🎂🥳👍Those of you who ⭐️Fantastic Folks⭐️ who thought it was legit: Feeling touched by a tidal wave of overwhelmingly kind "retirement well-wishes"...you truly moved my heart.🥰☺️Rest assured, the Best is yet to come! New Magic tricks, new prizes...Much More MAGIC in the future!🤗😄🎩🪄⭐️You know, 2024 is already been the biggest year yet- looking forward to bringing the fun to YOU!🙏⚡️👍So to be clear: Still going strong!🎆💪Mr. J doesn't even know the meaning of that word...what is it again?🤔❓️"Reeeee-tire-ment??⁉️" Pfft!😅😅❤️THANK YOU SO MUCH❤️for all your deeply kind words, though! You made me wish for a second that was legit!😋🤭Planning a Party? Make it MAGIC!⭐️🎩🪄👍#AprilFools #TheJokesOnMe! #StillGoing!#Magic #AllAges #AllOccasions ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

YOUR MAGICIAN to the STARS!

The Amazing Mr. J performs for celebrities at VIP events, and loves sharing stories! He’s faced the Dragons on Dragons’ Den, entertained for CBC’s Peter Mansbridge, Gerry Dee (Mr. D), Lionel Richie, Natalie MacMaster, NHL stars, Hulk Hogan, Stan Lee, and many more!

“HOW the heck did you do THAT? That… was… amazing!” – Stan Lee, Toronto, August 2010