Corporate/University Testimonials

“What an amazing show! Even with our large audience of immigrants from different ethnic backgrounds and religious beliefs, your clean, engaging show created an environment of wonder and laughter for a full hour. Very well done, Mr. J!”
– Maria Romos, ISANS (Immigrant Services Association of Nova Scotia) show at Mount Saint Vincent University (December 2017)

“You were a big hit with everyone, Mr. J! Hearing lots of great things from the whole staff!”
– Dr. Stacey Matheson, owner, CCA Periodontics Holiday Party, Halifax, NS (December 2017)

“Thanks for entertaining the adults for our family Christmas Party, Mr. J! You are very good at what you do!”
– Candyce Crawford, In-house family event, Dartmouth, NS (December 2017)

“We hired ‘The Amazing Mr. J’ for our corporate summer party and he was absolutely outstanding! Everyone loved his highly-interactive show, his energy, and of course his sense of humour. The magic was top-notch – the whole staff has been thanking me. Highest possible recommendation!”
– Brian Slemming, District Manager, Aramark Atlantic Canada (August 2016)

“Whoa! I really liked that!!”
– Shaun Majumder, CBC TV’s ‘This Hour Has 22 Minutes’, at his Newfoundland cottage. (July 2015)

“Everybody thoroughly enjoyed your show Mr. J – lots of laughter, and I overheard many folks asking out loud how you did that!!”
– Dianne Kelderman, Nova Scotia Co-operative Council (June 2015)

“THIS WAS THE SINGLE GREATEST SHOW I’VE EVER SEEN AT THE MARIGOLD! You, Mike Robinson and Lenore Zann did a fantastic job. Absolutely awesome!!”
– Al Rosen, Executive Director, Marigold Cultural Centre, Truro, NS (April 2015)

“Thank you, thank you, thank you! Everyone’s talking about what an amazing show you did, Mr. J! Worth every penny- you were simply outstanding!”
– Beth Edwards, Fire Service Association of NS, Annual meeting (April 2015)

“Everyone was so, so impressed. Thank you Mr. J- will definitely be in touch for our Christmas party!”
– Tresa Blackburn, MANULIFE INSURANCE, Halifax, NS (March 2015)

“I just wanted to drop you a line to tell you that we and the guests really enjoyed your great show! We are looking forward to having you again really soon!”
– Laurie & George Boudreau, Wedding reception show, Arichat, Cape Breton, NS (July 2014)

“You were EXACTLY what we needed for this event. Thank you, Mr. J!”
– Shawn Carhart, retirement party for her Mom, Saint John, NB (June 2014)

“Well done, Mr. J! Roger (the Mayor) had a blast too!”
– Julia Dorrington, Co-ordinator, New Glasgow Seniors Club (June 2014)

“Your magic entertainment was the perfect compliment to our evening…just wonderful!”
– Ann Benitz, Mahone Bay Centre (May 2014)

“Fantastic! You and Tony Quinn (comedian and Air Farce TV guest) rocked it!”
– Sherisse Dawson, Lake and Shore Recreation, Porter’s Lake, NS (May 2014)

“Thanks for making our meeting a huge success!”
– Chelsea Burgess, J.W. Bird & Co. Ltd., Halifax, NS (April 2014)

“Awesome!!”
– Cindy Cameron, Truro Periodontics (December 2013)

“First class show, Mr. J- very entertaining, thank you!”
– Don Brander, PUBLISHER, THE GUARDIAN, Charlottetown, PEI (December 2013)

“This was a barrel of laughs…thank you!”
– Dr. Cecil Ojah, PEDIATRIC ASSOCIATION OF NEW BRUNSWICK, Saint John, NB (December 2013)

“Excellent job, Mr. J! Hearing lots and lots of postive feedback about your entertainment for our event!”
– Rachel Kerr, GIANT TIGER, New Glasgow, NS (November 2013)

“Thanks for making our event such a success!”
– Rachel Ravorado, BANK OF MONTREAL, Halifax, NS (October 2013)

“You were a riot, Mr. J! Great magic entertainment for our meeting. Our district manager, Ed, and Vice-President, Gord, loved hearing about your experiences on Dragons’ Den!”
– Angela Gilby, SCOTIABANK, New Glasgow, NS (May 2013)

“Thanks for being the highlight of our annual meeting!”
– Lynne Gerhardt, THE DOMINION, Halifax (May 2013)

“The residents all loved you- will definitely have you back again this fall!”
– Amanda Brown, Parkland Clayton Park Retirement Community (May 2013)

“I love it. I LOVE IT!”
– JIM TRELIVING, BOSTON PIZZA CEO, CBC TV’s DRAGONS’ DEN (April 2013)

“You had everyone laughing the whole time! Thank you, Mr. J!”
– Charlene Alchorn, Colchester Community Workshops (February 2013)

“Not bad, Mr. J, not bad! I should hire you as my portfolio manager!”
– KEVIN O’LEARY, CBC TV’S DRAGONS’ DEN (January 2013)

“I’d recommend your show to anyone!”
– Carl Hartlen, PRESIDENT, NOVA SCOTIA ASSOCIATION OF LAND SURVEYORS (October 2012)

“Excellent show, Mr. J- everyone LOVED your performance!”
– Jason Taylor, MANAGER, RAMADA HOTEL, Dartmouth (June 2012)

“Everyone was totally amazed and enthralled, I can’t believe some of the things you did. Love the animals, the magic, the comedy…everything about your show. Yes, definitely recommended!”
– Katie Downard, Student Union President, ACADIA UNIVERSITY, Wolfville, NS (March 2012)

“I knew it would be a great show…wow, even better than my expectations!”
– Debby Johnson, ZIVE INSURANCE, Halifax (February 2012)

“You are very gifted at what you do…amazing. You made this our most memorable get-together of the year. Thanks, Mr. J!”
– Karen Forrest, best-selling author, Dartmouth (December 2011)

“Wow! Yes, that was me screaming out loud in the audience. Seriously, how did you do that??”
– Candice London, EXIT REALTY X-Mas Party (December 2011)

“Excellent show…everyone has been talking about how much they enjoyed you!”
– Sven and Cathy von Kintzel, Jost Vineyards, Tatamagouche, NS (November 2010)

“HOW in the heck did you do THAT? That… was… amazing!”
– STAN LEE, SPIDER-MAN CREATOR (Mr. J performed some magic at Stan’s VIP party, Toronto, August 2010)

“Really great show…people loved your comedy magic! Best entertainment we’ve ever hired! Thanks for making out annual meeting such a success!”
– Olivia D’Eon, DIRECTOR OF CANADIAN RENTAL ASSOCIATION, Moncton, NB (February 2010)

“I don’t know how you did that stuff, and I don’t want to know either – the mystery is better! You were fantastic!”
– Paul Phillips, DIRECTOR OF BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT, PRECISION BIOLOGIC (September 2009)

“High energy and very funny, everyone loved it. Thanks for a perfect night, Mr. J!”
– Paul Couturier, CO-OPERATORS LIFE INSURANCE (August 2009)

“As the grand finale show at the end of our conference day, you thoroughly entertained everyone with your professional and engaging magic act. I would recommend Mr. J very highly!”
– Ed Wittchen, PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR, CANADIAN ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOL ADMINISTRATORS, Annual Conference at Lord Nelson, Halifax (July 2008)

“Wow! Amazing, just amazing!”
– Lisa Meers, MANAGER, SHOPPER’S DRUG MART (Gala Show, December 2007)

“You do good magic… thanks for the entertainment, David!”
– DAN AYKROYD- Ghostbuster, Blues Brother, Saturday Night Live legend (December 2007)

“Awesome magic, Mr. J… yes, I would definitely recommend your show. By the way, got any cheeseburgers?”
– PATRICK ROACH, aka “RANDY” from TRAILER PARK BOYS, after a performance at his house (December 2007)

“Fascinating…I still cannot come up with any logical explanation for any of the magic effects you did! On behalf of all our members, thanks so much for a most enjoyable hour of entertainment.”
– Margaret Woodworth, Office Administrator, Roofing Contractors Association of Nova Scotia (December 2007)

“A really great show! Thanks Mr. J!”
– Ivan Cozzi, North East Emergency Medical Conference (September 2007)

“The entertainment you provided was THE highlight of our time together!”
– Ron Marks, CONFERENCE CHAIR, NOVA SCOTIA SCHOOL BOARDS ASSOCIATION (June 2007)

“Great job! How’d you do that?”
– Jeff MacDonald, Central Freightliners Ltd. (December 2006)

“Very entertaining, with impressive magic. Everyone had a great time! You really worked the room!”
– Charlene and Blaine Thomas, Guysborough Antigonish Strait Health Authority (August 2006)

“Thanks for giving my brother Jean a 50th birthday he won’t forget. You really brought our extended family together!”
– Mr. Pierre Roy, Oak Island Resort (August 2006)

“Everyone really loved your very personable magic. By the way, nice suit! Thanks for helping make our medical conference a success!”
– Mrs. Ruby Knowles, Pictou County Health Authority (July 2006)

“The highlight of our conference! We’ll definitely be booking Mr. J again!”
– Mrs. Helen Triff, Nova Scotia Library Association Provincial Conference (October 2005)

“Everyone had a really great time. Your show is high-energy, interactive and fun- you really have a gift for entertaining!”
– Mrs. Nancy Sulis, Nova Scotia Retired Teachers’ Banquet (February 2005)

“You added lots of laughs to our Christmas Party Mr. J! Thanks!”
– Martin and Cheryl Sellers, Wilson Equipment Christmas Staff Party (December 2004)

The Amazing
   Mr. J ON

Happy 34th Birthday to legendary weatherman FRANKIE MacDONALD! "Be prepared! And best o'luck to ya!" ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Y'know, performing for seniors is a hoot! Hired to entertain for an 89th birthday at Melville Heights Seniors Residence, I asked the birthday star, Mr. Ron Ross, where he would like to sit. He quickly quipped, with a smile: "How about in a chair?" (Instantly loved this guy!!) ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Today's post-magic show exchange with a cute little kid: "Hey, Mr. J! How did you make that dove appear?" I shrugged, saying: "Y'know, I'm not sure! Maybe you should go ask HER!" (Kid trundles merrily over to the dove cage as I'm packing up, returning later to say...) "Well she told me!" "Oh *REALLY*..., well, what did she say?" "I can't tell YOU! It's a secret, between ME and the BIRD!!" (!!) ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

What a pleasure to perform a *surprise* birthday show for "United Breaks Guitars" YouTube sensation DAVE CARROLL! Fittingly, over 50 of his Fall River family & friends gathered to celebrate the beloved musician's 50th! As you may know, Dave's performed all around the world, won numerous music awards, and (get this) he was even a question on 'Jeopardy!' The talented troubadour always gives back too, from his volunteer firefighting, IWK charity work, and songs celebrating 'Everyday People'. So, it was an honour for my magic show to receive a Standing-O for his big 5-0! Happy Birthday, Good Sir! Special thanks to Dave's brother Don (other half of the Sons of Maxwell duo), and party planner, Dave's wife Jill! She also sent these kind words: "Thank you so much for giving Dave such a great show tonight! He's still baffled about the trick with the books especially. He was telling our babysitter when he got home. You put on a class act!" ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

The Amazing
   Mr. J ON

YOUR MAGICIAN to the STARS!

The Amazing Mr. J performs for celebrities at VIP events, and loves sharing stories! He’s faced the Dragons on Dragons’ Den, entertained for CBC’s Peter Mansbridge, Gerry Dee (Mr. D), Lionel Richie, Natalie MacMaster, NHL stars, Hulk Hogan, Stan Lee, and many more!

“HOW the heck did you do THAT? That… was… amazing!” – Stan Lee, Toronto, August 2010